RESEARCHER MEMBERS OF THE CHAIR

Nicolas Derome: Professor, Department of biology. Université Laval.

Jean-Sébastien Moore: Assistant Professor, Department of biology. Université Laval.

 

VISITING RESEARCHERS

Maria Ana Aboim: Post-Doc Researcher, Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa. Departamento de Biologia Animal, Portugal (February to April 2007).
http://ffishgul.fc.ul.pt
maaboim@fc.ul.pt

Apostolos Apostolidis: Assistant Proffesor, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Department of Animal production, Greece (May to July 2008).
apaposto@agro.auth.gr

Iraj Hashemzade: Assistant Prof. Department of Fisheries and Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Natural Resources and Earth Sciences, Shahr-e-Kord University, Iran (October 2015 to Mars 2016).
irajhashemzade@gmail.com

Luciano Beheregaray: Associate professor in biodiversity, school of biological sciences, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia.
http://www.flinders.edu.au/people/luciano.beheregaray
luciano.beheregaray@flinders.edu.au

Jasminca Behrmann-Godel: Universität Konstanz Limnologisches Institut, Germany (September to November 2006).
http://cms.uni-konstanz.de/limnologie/behrmann-godel/

Kerstin Bilgmann: Associate Lecturer in Evolution, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia (June to October 2017).
https://researchers.mq.edu.au/en/persons/kerstin-bilgmann

Caroline Costedoat: associée de recherche, Universite de Provence, Marseille, France (March to April 2007).
costedoa@up.univ-mrs.fr

Bill Jordan: Senior Research Fellow, Institute of Zoology, London, UK. (May to July 2005).
http://www.zsl.org/science/

María Eugenia López Dinamarca: PhD Student. Doctorate in Forest, Agricultural and Veterinarian Sciences., Faculty of Agricultural Sciences, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile. (December 2014 to present).
http://www.favet-genstat.uchile.cl
eugenia.lopez.dinamarca@ug.uchile.cl

Erik Garcìa-Machado: Researcher, Centro de Investigaciones Marinas, Havane University, Cuba, (January to April 2017).
http://www.cim.uh.cu
erik.garcia-machado@egce.cnrs-gif.fr

Michael Hansen: Dannish Institute of Fisheries Research, Denmark (May to October 2004).
http://www.aqua.dtu.dk/default.aspx

Gregory Maes: post-doctoral researcher, Katholieke universiteit Leuven, Belgium (July to Decembre 2010).
http://bio.kuleuven.be/de/dev/people_detail.php?pass_id=u0033033
gregory.maes@bio.kuleuven.be

Mónica Martínez Fernández: Ph. D. student, Universidad de Vigo, España (October to November 2007).
http://webs.uvigo.es/c03/webc03/XENETICA/XB2/monica/monica.htm
monicamartinez@uvigo.es

Luciana Moller: Associate professor in biodiversity, school of biological sciences, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia.
http://www.flinders.edu.au/people/luciana.moller
luciana.moller@flinders.edu.au

Kim Praebel (November 10th to December 11th 2012). Dr, Scientist, University of Tromsø, Norway.
http://en.uit.no/inenglish
kim.praebel@uit.no

Ciro Rico (March 1st 2011 to June 30th 2012): Professor, Head of the School of Marine Studies, University of the South Pacific, Fiji. ciro.rico@usp.ac.fj

Ahmed Siah (March 25th to May 25th 2017): Research Scientist. Centre for Aquatic Heath Sciences.
http://www.cahs-bc.ca
ahmed.siah@cahs-bc.ca

Radka Symonova (March 15th to April 15th 2016): Research Scientist, Head of Research Group - Molecular evolutionary ecology. Research Institute for Limnology, University of Innsbruck, Austria.
University of Innsbruck
Radka.Symonova@uibk.ac.at

Gabriela Ulmo: Research Assistant, Centro de Investigaciones Marinas, Havane University, Cuba, (January to April 2017).
http://www.cim.uh.cu
lulichuby@gmail.com

Jinquan Yang (June 1st 2012 to June 1st 2013): Scientific researcher, Shanghai Ocean University, China.
Shanghai Ocean University
jqyang@shou.edu.cn

RESEARCH PROFESSIONNALS

Charles Babin
Simon Bernatchez
Cecilia Hernandez
Eric Normandeau
Lucie Papillon
Alysse Perreault-Payette

 

POST-DOCS

Bérénice Bougas
Hugo Cayuela
Anne-Laure Ferchaud
Anaïs Lacoursière-Roussel
Martin Laporte
Claire Mérot
Quentin Rougemont
Jean-Sébastien Moore
Kyle Wellband

 

GRADUATES STUDENTS

Ph.D.

Gratien Adoumandjali
Yann Dorant
Katie Gates
Olivier Morissette
Clément Rougeux
Maelle Sevellec
Seyedeh Narjes Tabatabaei

 

M.Sc.

Damien Boivin-Delisle
Émilie Carrier
Jérémie Fuller
Noémie Leduc

HONOUR THESIS STUDENTS

FORMER STUDENTS: WHERE ARE THEY?

POST-DOCS

Marylène Boulet (2004-2006): Adjunct to the Director, CUEFR, Bishop's University
mboulet@ubishops.ca

Nicolas Derome (2003-2007): Adjunct Professor, Université Laval
nicolas.derome@bio.ulaval.ca

Anne Dalziel (2013-2015): Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, Saint Mary's University

France Dufresne (1997-1999): Professor, Université du Québec à Rimouski
http://www.uqar.ca/biologie/departement/dufresne_france.asp

Melissa Evans (2011-2012): Fisheries Research Biologist, Shoshone-Bannock Tribes, Idaho

Marie Filteau (2011-2012): Postdoctoral candidate, Institut de Biologie Évolutive et des Systèmes (IBIS), Université Laval, Québec.

Elodie Fleury (2010-2011): Research manager, Institut Français de Recherche et d'Exploitation de la MER (IFREMER), France. efleury@ifremer.fr

Pierre-Alexandre Gagnaire: (2007, 2009-2010) Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Institut des Sciences de l’Évolution (ISEM), Université Montpellier 2, France
http://www.univ-montp2.fr/

Thierry Gosselin (2012-2015): Bioinformatics consultant

Nicolas Hubert (2005-2007): Researcher, Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD), Montpellier, France.
nicolas.hubert@ird.fr

Henrik Kusche (2015-2016): Research scientist, Thünen Institute of Fisheries Ecology, Hamburg (Germany)
https://www.thuenen.de/en/fi/staff/wissenschaftliches-personal/dr-henrik-kusche/

Jérémy Le Luyer (2014-2016): Researcher. Genomic of marine organisms. Tahiti, French Republic.
https://wwz.ifremer.fr/cop/

Makoto Matsuoka (1999-2001): Research asociate, Institute for marine Biosciences, NRC Halifax
http://www.aquatic.uoguelph.ca/Human/Research/Webresearchinst/East/IMB/imb.htm

Jesus Mavarez (2006-2008): Researcher, Instituto Venezolano de Investigaciones Cientificas (IVIC), Venezuela
mavarez@gmail.com

Arne Nolte (2006-2008): Researcher, Max-Planck-Institute for Evolutionary Biology, Allemagne
nolte@evolgen.mpg.de

Kjartan Östbye (2009): Researcher
kjartan.ostbye@bio.uio.no

Scott Pavey (2010-2015): Canada Research Chair in Aquatic Molecular Ecology and Ecological Genomics, University of New Brunswick Saint John

Charles Perrier (2011-2014): Post-doctoral fellow. Genomic divergence among blue tit populations inhabiting heterogeneous habitats. CEFE, CNRS - Université Montpellier 2 Montpellier, France

Guy Perry (2001-2005): Medical assistant professor, University Hospital, New-York

Fabien Pierron (2010): Associate researcher, Station marine d'Archachon, France.
pierron-russac@hotmail.fr

Christopher Sauvage (2011): Research Associate, INRA GAFL, Avignon, France.
christopher.sauvage@avignon.inra.fr

Steve Smith (2012): Head of Molecular Genetics, Department für Integrative Biologie und Evolution, Veterinärmedizinische Universität Wien, Vienna

Ben Sutherland (2014-2017): Postdoctoral Fellow (University of British Columbia & Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada) Molecular Genetics, Pacific Biological Station Nanaimo BC

Laura Weir (2011-2012): Science Teaching and Learning Fellow. Department of Zoology, University of British Columbia.
lwa45@sfu.ca

Thierry Wirth (1998-2000): Professor, Department of Systematics and Evolution, Muséum National d’Histoire naturelle - EPHE, France
wirth@mnhn.fr

Andrew Whiteley (2009): Professor, department of biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Glenn Yannic(2012): Assistant Professor, Université de Savoie Mont-Blanc.

Ph.D.

Bernard Angers, Ph.D. (1997) (co-supervised with Pierre Magnan): Professor, Université de Montréal
http://www.bio.umontreal.ca/personnel/ANGERS_Bernard/index.html

Julien April, PH.D. (2013): Migratory fishes management coordinator, Service de la Faune Aquatique, Québec, Qc.

Andréanne Bastien, PH.D. (2009). Researcher, Centre de recherche sur les biotechnologies marines, Rimouski, Qc.

Lucie Baillon (2012-2015): Post-doctoral candidate, University of Montreal

Laura Benestan (2012-2016): Biologist.

Shripathi Bhat (2012-2017): Biologist.

Jonatan Blais (2010): Medicine student, Université Laval.
Jonatan.Blais@giroq.ulaval.ca

Simon Blanchet, PH.D. (2007): CNRS (CR2) Researcher - Station d'Ecologie Experimentale du CNRS à Moulis, France
http://simon.blanchet1.free.fr

Bérénice Bougas (2011) (Co-supervision Céline Audet): Post-doctoral fellow, INRS, Québec, QC.
berenice.bougas.1@ulaval.ca

Vincent Bourret (2014) (Co-supervision Mélanie Dionne): Biologist, Fauna protection, Ministère du Développement Durable, de l'Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, Québec, Qc.
vincent.bourret@mrn.gouv.qc.ca

Patrick Brunner, Ph.D. (1997): Rechearch associate, Swiss Federal Research Station, Waedenswil, Switzerland
patrickcbrunner@netscape.net

Vincent Castric, Ph.D. (2002): Lecturer, Université de Lille, France
http://www.univ-lille1.fr/gepv/english/perso_pages_en/PagepersoVincent_c.htm

Nathalie Brodeur (2014) (Co-supervision Pierre Magnan): Biologist.

Mathieu Caron (2010) (Co-supervision Céline Audet and Dany Garant): Biologist.

Caroline Côté (2013) (Co-supervision Martin Castonguay): Supervisor, Ecotoxicology section, Maxxam, Québec, Qc.
ccote@maxxam.ca

Amelie Crespel (2010) (Co-supervision Céline Audet and Dany Garant): Post-doctoral candidate, Ifremer, France.
amelie.crespel@ifremer.fr

Sébastien Croisetière (2010) (Co-supervision Pierre Belhumeur): Biologist.
sebastien.croisetiere@umontreal.ca

Michel Avery Defo (2015) (Co-supervised with Patrice Couture and Peter Campbell): Biologist, Ministère des Ressources et de la Faune, Québec, Qc

Anne-Marie Dion-Côté (2010-2016): Post-doctoral candidate, Cornell University

Mélanie Dionne, Ph.D. (2003-2008): Biologist, Ministère des Ressources et de la Faune, Québec, Qc
melanie.dionne@mrnf.gouv.qc.ca

Marlis Douglas, Ph.D. (1997) : Biologist, Illinois natural history survey.
http://www.inhs.uiuc.edu/staff/index.php?action=list&user_name=mrd

Pierre-Michel Fontaine, Ph.D. (1998): (Co-supervision Julian Dodson): Biologist, Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et des Parcs.
pierre-michel.fontaine@mddep.gouv.qc.ca

Dylan Fraser, Ph.D. (2005): Adjunct Professor, University of Concordia, Qc.
http://www.dylanfraser.com
dylan.fraser@dal.ca

Mélanie Gaillard (2014-2017): Biologist

Dany Garant, Ph.D. (2002) (co-supervised with Julian Dodson): Professor, Sherbrooke University, Canada.
http://www.usherbrooke.ca/biologie/personnel/professeurs/ecologie-terrestre/dany-garant/

Jérémy Gaudin (2013): Biologist

Hélène Glémet, Ph.D. (1997) (co-supervised with Pierre Blier): Professor, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
https://oraprdnt.uqtr.uquebec.ca/

Julie Jeukens (2005-2011): Post-doctoral fellow, Université Laval, Québec
http://rclevesque.rsvs.ulaval.ca/

Magnus Jacobsen (2011-2015): Post-doctoral fellow, Michael Hansen, Aarhus University, Denmark

Madoka Krick (2015-2016): Biologist.

Fabien Lamaze (2013) (Co-supervision Dany Garant): Postdoctoral fellow, Centre de recherche sur le cancer de l'Université Laval et Centre de recherche du CHU de Québec, Qc.
fabien.lamaze@gmail.com

Guoqing Lu, Ph.D. (2000): Assistant professor, University of Nebraska, U.S.A.
http://bioinfo-srv1.awh.unomaha.edu/glu

Amandine Marie (2010) (Co-supervision Dany Garant): Biologist.
Amandine.Marie@USherbrooke.ca

R.J. Scott McCairns, Ph.D. (2010) : research scientist, Institut National de Recherche Agronomique, ESE, Ecology and Ecosystem Health, INRA, Agrocampus Ouest, 35042 Rennes, France.
http://www6.rennes.inra.fr/ese_eng/PEOPLE/Personne_umr/(idpers)/271/(idlang)/uk

Emmanuel Milot, Ph.D. (2009): Postdoc, Canada Research Chair in behavioural ecology, Département des Sciences Biologiques, Université du Québec à Montréal.
emmanuel.milot@bio.ulaval.ca

Kjartan Östbye, Ph.D. (2005): Postdoc, Department of Biology, University of Oslo, Norvège.
http://www.cees.uio.no/about/staff/frida/202708.xml

kjartan.ostbye@bio.uio.no

David Paez (2011) (Co-supervision with Julian J. Dodson): Post-doctoral fellow, University of Chicago, US.
david.paez.1@ulaval.ca

Sébastien Renaut, Ph.D. (2010): Postdoc, department of Botany, University of British Columbia, Canada.

Christian Roberge, Ph.D. (2008): Profesional musician, The Lost Fingers
http://thelostfingers.com/?lang=en

Sean Rogers, Ph.D. (2005): Adjunct Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada.
http://www.bio.ucalgary.ca/contact/faculty/rogers.html

Séverine Roques, Ph.D. (2000): (co-supervised with Jean-Marie Sévigny): Postdoc, Estacion Biologia de Donana, Séville, Espagne
severine@ebd.csic.es

Iraj Hashemzade Segherlou (2008-2010): Postdoc, Shahre Kord University- Iran.
http://www.sku.ac.ir/academic/members/Hashemzadeh/main.htm
irajhashemzade@gmail.com

Dimitar Serbezov (2011) (Co-supervision Leif Asbjørn Vøllestad): Biologist.
dimitar.serbezov@bio.uio.no

Nathalie Tessier, Ph.D. (1999): Project coordinator, Département de biologie, Université de Montréal
Nathalie.Tessier@umontreal.ca

Véronique Thériault, PH.D. (2007): Postdoc, Oregon State University,
Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station, Hatfield Marine Science Center, Newport, Oregon, USA.
veroterio@gmail.com
http://marineresearch.oregonstate.edu
http://hmsc.oregonstate.edu/

Julie Turgeon, Ph.D. (2000): Professor, Département de biologie, Université Laval
http://www.bio.ulaval.ca/no_cache/departement/professeurs/fiche_des_professeurs/professeur/11/13/
Julie.Turgeon@bio.ulaval.ca

David Véliz, Ph.D. (2005): Professor Instructor, Universidad de Chile, Chili.
http://lem.dm.cl/
dveliz@uchile.cl

M.Sc.

Vicky Albert, M.Sc. (2005): Biologist, Ministère du Développement Durable, de l'Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, Québec, Qc.
vicky.albert@mrnf.gouv.qc.ca

Charles Babin (2014-2016): Research professional, Université Laval, Québec.

Sébastien Bélanger-Deschênes M.Sc. (2012): Biologist

Vincent Bourret, M.Sc. (2007): PhD Student, Université Laval, Qc.
vincent.bourret@mrn.gouv.qc.ca

Dominic Boula, M.Sc. (2001) (co-supervised with Céline Audet): Biologist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Institut Maurice-Lamontagne)
boulad@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

David Campbell, M.Sc. (2003): Research Analyst, Science-Metrix
http://www.science-metrix.com
david.campbell@science-metrix.com

Anne Carrier (2017): Biologist.

Guillaume Côté (2007): Biologist, Service de la gestion des espèces aquatiques, Direction de l’expertise sur la faune aquatique, Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs.
guillaume.cote2@mffp.gouv.qc.ca

Jobran Chebib (2014) (Co-supervised with Sean Rogers) : Ph.D. candidate, University of Calgary.
jmchebib@gmail.com

Alexis Crête-Lafrenière, Teacher, Rosemont College.

Sarah Doiron (2000) (co-supervised with Pierre Blier): Teaching Assitant, Université du Québec à Rimouski
sarah15@globetrotter.net

Pierre-Philippe Dupont, M.Sc. (2006): Manager – Sustainable Development, Royal Nickel Corporation
Pierre-Philippe.Dupont@conferenceregionale.ca

Jessy Dynes, M.Sc. (1998) (co-supervised with Pierre Magnan): Chef de service, Ministère des ressources naturelles et de la faune.
http://www.mrn.gouv.qc.ca/
Jessy.Dynes@mrnf.gouv.qc.ca

François-Olivier Gagnon-Hébert Ph.D. student. Département de biologie, Université Laval.

Marika Gauthier (2008): Biologist, Pêches et Océans Canada (Institut Maurice-Lamontagne)

Thierry Gosselin, M.Sc. (2002) (co-supervised with Bernard Sainte-Marie): Biologist, David Suzuki Foundation

Sarah Granier (2008): PhD Student, Université du Québec à Rimouski (UQAR)
sarah.granier@uqar.qc.ca

Julie Grasset (2010-2015): Biologist.

Caroline Hébert, M.Sc. (1999): Professor, CÉGEP de Sainte-Foy
http://www.cegep-ste-foy.qc.ca/csf4/index.php

Christian Landry, M.Sc. (2001): Assistant Professor, département de biologie, Université Laval
c.landry@umontreal.ca

Lysandre Landry, M. Sc. (2006): Ph.D student, Institut Maurice Lamontagne and Institut des Sciences de la mer (Université de Québec à Rimouski)
llysandre@hotmail.com

Émilie Leclerc, M.Sc. (2007): Biologist

Mélissa Lieutenant-Gosselin, M.Sc.(2005): Étudiante en communication, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
Melissa.L-Gosselin@Usherbrooke.ca

Justine Létourneau Junior Biologist, WSP, Baie-Comeau.

Catherine Lippé, M.Sc.(2005): Research Assistant, BD GeneOhm Diagnostic, Québec, Qc.

Eric Normandeau, M.Sc.(2008): Research Professionnal, Laval University, Qc.

Geneviève Ouellet-CauchonM.Sc. (2013): Biologist, Société Saumon de la Rivière Romaine.

Dany Pigeon (1997) (co-supervised with Julian Dodson) Professeur de clinique, Département de médecine familiale et de médecine d'urgence, Université Laval, Qc
pigeonomalley@sympatico.ca

Catherine Potvin , M.Sc. (2001): Biologist, Ministère des Ressources Naturelles.
catherine.Potvin@bio.ulaval.ca

Antoine Richard, M.SC. (2012): Biologist, Ministère des Ressources Naturelles.

Justin Roy, M.SC. (2008): Biologist

Jean-Yves Savaria (co-supervised with Céline Audet): Biologist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Institut Maurice-Lamontagne)
savariajy@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jérôme St-Cyr, M.Sc. (2007): Teaching and laboratory assistant. IBIS, Université Laval
Jerome.St-Cyr@ibis.ulaval.ca

Robert St-Laurent, M.Sc. (2002): Senior Application Scientist, Applied Biosystems, Real-Time PCR, DNA Sequencing and Fragment Analysis
Robert.St-Laurent@lifetech.com
https://learn.appliedbiosystems.com

Jean-Baptiste Torterotot (2014): Biologist

Eliane Valiquette (2013): Biologist, Direction de la faune aquatique, Ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement, de la Faune et des Parcs, Québec, Qc.
valiquette@mrn.gouv.qc.ca


[ webmestre ]